Thievery Corporation to embark on North American tour

Reggae/Dub duo Thievery Corporation will embark on a 21-stop North American tour starting in Philadelphia on Sept. 27 and wrapping up in San Francisco on Oct. 29.

The group’s new tour comes on the heels of a European tour and the release of their latest album, The Temple of I & I, this past February.

“The Temple of I & I is a place of worship that exists only in our imagination; a place where all people are chosen people and the unity of living things is possible,” explains Hilton about the album’s title.

“So much of the world is divided into tribes and belief systems that have imprisoned people’s consciousness and allowed a few to control the many. Culture can be a blessing and a curse. Humanity transcends tribe and culture. This has been a constant theme in Thievery Corporation’s message since day one.”

See the Electronic Midwest shows of interest and the full tour schedule below:

Wed., Oct. 4 — Detroit, MI
Thurs., Oct. 5 — Madison, WI
Fri., Oct. 6 — Chicago, IL
Sat., Oct. 7 — St. Louis, MO
Wed., Oct. 11 — Nashville, TN
Fri., Oct. 13 — Atlanta, GA
Fri., Oct. 20 — San Antonio, TX
Sat., Oct. 21 — Austin, TX
Sun., Oct. 22 — Dallas, TX
Mon., Oct. 23 — Houston, TX

 

Advertisement

Clayton Baumgarth

Clayton is a staff writer and content creator. After spending most of high school at music venues all over St. Louis, he's been looking for the next big thing. He found it just last year in the EDM industry and has been loving it ever since. Follow Clayton on twitter @theclaygerbomb for more of his zany antics.

You may also like...

COMMENTS...