Dancefestopia reveals 2020 lineup

Dancefestopia organizers today revealed the lineup for the ninth annual music and camping festival, set for Sept. 10-13, 2020 near Kansas City.

Topping the list are Griz, Zeds Dead, Rezz, 12th Planet, Boogie T, Borgore, Jai Wolf, Lane 8, Midnight Tyrannosaurus, Peekaboo, Riot Ten, Space Jesus, Subtronics, and Troyboi.

Other artists include Bleep Bloop, Downlink, Dion Timmer, The Funk Hunters, Jantsen, Justin Jay, Kai Wachi, Luttrell, SoDown, Wuki, and more (see full lineup graphic below).

In many ways, Dancefestopia is the little festival that could. Launched as a small city-based show, its grown into a full-fletched festival with four stages, art installations, and complete camping options on an impressive festival site surrounded by thousands of acres of forest. A rarity, it also remains one of the few festivals that’s locally owned and independently produced.

Dancefestopia tickets are on sale now, starting at $144 for a three-day general admission pass. Camping passes start at $64.

Featured photo by OHDAGYO Photography.


You may also like...


Kent Otto

Kent is founder and editor-in-chief. He's always had a love and passion for music of all types, but didn't discover the music festival scene and community until moving to Southern California during his early post-college years. He returned to his roots in the Midwest in 2011 and has since been determined to share the magic and beauty of the music scene with as many as possible. Email