Summer Camp reveals first round of artists for 2016 festival

Summer Camp Music Festival, set for May 27-29, 2016 in Chillicothe, Ill., today revealed the first round of artists who will perform at the Memorial Day Weekend event.

The initial lineup is filled with a healthy dose of jam artists but also includes a sprinkling of electronic performers.

Topping the list are Moe., Umphreys McGee, STS9, and Thievery Corporation. Others include Emancipator, EOTO, Everyone Orchestra, Greensky Bluegrass, Keller Williams, Lettuce, Savoy, Shiba San, Snails, Yonder Mountain String Band, Dopapod, Manic Focus, Mija, Nghtmre, Protohype, The Werks, Zoogma, and more (see full lineup graphic below).

More artist announcements are expected in the coming weeks.

Tickets are on sale now, starting at $175 for a general admission three-day pass.

Summer Camp Phase 1 2016



You may also like...


Kent Otto

Kent is founder and editor-in-chief. He's always had a love and passion for music of all types, but didn't discover the music festival scene and community until moving to Southern California during his early post-college years. He returned to his roots in the Midwest in 2011 and has since been determined to share the magic and beauty of the music scene with as many as possible. Email