Coachella releases 2016 lineup

Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival organizers tonight revealed the highly anticipated lineup for the 2016 festival in Indio, Calif.

Held over two separate weekends — April 15-17 and April 22-24 — the lineup is topped by headliners LCD Soundsystem, Guns N’ Roses, and Calvin Harris.

Dance music artists of interest include Jack Ü, Major Lazer, Flume, Disclosure, Zedd, Baauer, Snails, DJ Mustard, Robert Delong, Nicole Moudaber & Skin, Sasha, RL Grime, ZHU, Tchami, Justin Martin, the Chainsmokers, Maceo Plex, KSHMR, Adam Beyer, Tokimonsta, John Digweed, Thomas Jack, Soul Clap, and AC Slater.

The full list (see graphic below) features Sufjan Stevens, M83, Ice Cube, Sia, Death Grips, Sia Beach House, A$AP Rocky, Chvrches, Purity Ring, Courtney Barnett, Vince Staples, Grimes, Run the Jewels, Rhye, Bat for Lashes, Savages, Deafheaven, Deerhunter, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Hudson Mohawke, Ellie Goulding, HEALTH, Rae Sremmurd, Kamasi Washington, the Last Shadow Puppets, Skepta, Christine and the Queens, Mavis Staples, Autolux, Melody’s Echo Chamber, Underworld, the Kills, Chris Stapleton, Rancid, and more.

Coachella 2016 lineup


You may also like...


Kent Otto

Kent is founder and editor-in-chief. He's always had a love and passion for music of all types, but didn't discover the music festival scene and community until moving to Southern California during his early post-college years. He returned to his roots in the Midwest in 2011 and has since been determined to share the magic and beauty of the music scene with as many as possible. Email