Electric Forest reveals 2018 two-weekend lineup

Electric Forest organizers today revealed the initial lineup for the eighth annual event, again taking place over two weekends: June 21-24 and June 28 – July 1, 2018.

Topping the list of artists performing at the Rothbury, Mich. camping and music festival are The String Cheese Incident, Bassnectar, Griz, Galantis, Marshmello, Rufus Du Sol, Zhu, Testpilot (an alter ego of Deadmau5), Bonobo, Chromeo, Cut Copy, Datsik, Get Real, Green Velvet, Gryffin, Jauz, Keys N Krates, Lil Dicky, Louis The Child, Malaa, Marian Hill, Rezz, Superduperkyle, The Glitch Mob, Washed Out, and Xavier Rudd (see full lineup list for both weekends below).

Today’s announcement closely follows a lineup leak party held earlier in the month at Necto Nightclub in Ann Arbor, Mich. where a select list of 2018 performers were revealed in a series of puzzles and signs sprinkled throughout the venue.

While the annual lineup announcement is highly anticipated, the festival truly  shines with its immersive participation opportunities. Its “Plug-In” programs offer attendees the chance to contribute directly to festival programming and community building efforts, and daily workshops, speakers, yoga, and live theatre allow participants the opportunity to leave with more than they arrived with.

Electric Forest tickets go on sale to the public on Dec. 15, with loyalty sales for repeat attendees beginning Dec. 7. General admission tickets start at $310 and a variety of VIP options start at $699. All tickets include onsite camping.

Electric Forest is produced by Madison House Presents and Insomniac Events.


You may also like...