Full Bonnaroo 2016 artist lineup officially released

Following a lineup leak on the festival’s mobile app, the official Bonnaroo artist lineup was revealed as planned tonight via TBS’s Conan O’Brien.

Headliners for the 15th anniversary event are Pearl Jam, Dead & Company, and LCD Soundsystem.

Set for June 9-12 in Manchester, Tenn., electronic artists of interest include Adventure Club, Cashmere Cat, The Floozies, Flosstradamus, Griz, Keys N Krates, M83, Purity Ring, Papadosio, RL Grime, and Zeds Dead.

Others artists include Ween, Tame Impala, HAIM, Ellie Goulding, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Third Eye Blind, Vince Staples, Miguel, Father John Misty, Death Cab for Cutie, CHVRCHES, Tyler, the Creator, Big Grams, Two Door Cinema Club, X Ambassadors, Blood Orange, Chris Stapleton, Twin Peaks, St. Lucia, Nathaniel Rateliff and the Night Sweats, Hundred Waters, and more (see full graphic below).

Outside of the lineup, organizers also announced major improvements to the festival site itself, including the addition of a permanent water line which will support over 400 permanent flushing toilets (equalling 38% of total toilets onsite), hundreds of permanent shower stalls (35% of total shower stalls onsite), and a “large number” of new water filling stations.

Bonnaroo tickets go back on sale Fri., Jan. 22 at 12 noon ET. General admission passes start at $324.50. VIP starts at $1,598.50.




You may also like...


Kent Otto

Kent is founder and editor-in-chief. He's always had a love and passion for music of all types, but didn't discover the music festival scene and community until moving to Southern California during his early post-college years. He returned to his roots in the Midwest in 2011 and has since been determined to share the magic and beauty of the music scene with as many as possible. Email kent@edmcalendar.com.