Wakarusa reveals first of three lineup announcements for 2015 festival

Wakarusa organizers today released the first of three lists of artists who will perform at this year’s music and camping festival, set for June 4-7, 2015 atop Mulberry Mountain near Ozark, Ark.

Artists topping the list include STS9, The Roots, Rebelution, Young the Giant, The Devil Makes Three, and Paper Diamond. The full list also includes dance-focused artists Quixotic, Savoy, Conspirator, Split Lip Rayfield, Minnesota, Govinda, and Late Night Radio.

Aside from the music, an art grant program — “Mulberry Mountain is My Muse” — has also been launched, giving individuals an opportunity to receive funding to create artistic installations at this year’s festival. The submission deadline is March 20.

Event and camping passes are on sale now.

The next lineup announcement arrives next Wed., Jan. 14.



You may also like...